This E-Text 2000, 2013   Pass the WORD Services.
E-Text Copyright renews with each published update.

On-line at PTW: March 28, 2000
  Last update: July 1, 2013

Morning Star - Pearly Gate Bible Lessons


Table of Contents

of the Original Book,
Part 1 published by the Shakers in 1894
Part 2 in 1900


[A NOTE from Pass the WORD's Shaker Manuscripts On-Line: For the Reader's convenience, those on-line portions of this Book that have been reproduced here, may be accessed from this Table of Contents as well as from the book's Descriptive Index.]





Chapter  1. Good and Evil, or Cause and Remedy.
Chapter  2. Concerning God.
Chapter  3. Concerning the Scriptures of Truth.
Chapter  4. Order, Office and Character of Christ.
Chapter  5. Christ the Mediator.
Chapter  6. Two Anointed Ones.
Chapter  7. Archetypal Woman.
Chapter  8. The Woman's Seed, who crush the Serpent's head.
Chapter  9. Concerning the Holy Spirit.
Chapter 10. Separation by Elevation.
Chapter 11.  Armageddon.
Chapter 12. Antitype of the Mercy Seat.
Chapter 13. Judgment, — Unveilin, — The Shechinah.
Chapter 14. Witness of Daniel Moseley.
Chapter 15. Mercy Bishop's Vision.
Chapter 16. Witness of James Whittaker.



Introduction to Chapter 1.
Chapter  1. The Virgin Life and Character.
Introduction to Chapter 2.
Chapter  2. Born Again, and Life Hereafter.
Mirror of Truth; A Vision.



[A NOTE from Pass the WORD's Shaker Manuscripts On-Line: Copies of the original printing of this book may occasionally be available from collectors and booksellers. They may also be found and viewed in archived collections at the various Shaker Museums and Historical Sites.]




Index of Other:   Shaker Manuscripts On-Line


Printing the Manuscripts:  For step by step instructions, how to possibly deal with printer problems, how to customize page headers/footers, suggestions for those with no computer/printer, and more information about the on-line documents at PasstheWORD.

Please report typographical errors to the Site Stewards.